Saint Lucian Carnival 2016 » Community Carnivals

Community Carnivals

Carnival celebrations span the entire island of Saint Lucia, with dedicated Carnival Queen and Calypso competitions held in many districts outside of Castries. 

Community Carnivals begin as early as June 1st, continuing well into August and September. 

Download the full calendar for St. Lucian Carnival 2016

Vieux Fort

Vieux Fort Carnival Launch Saturday 30th April 2016 Vieux Fort Town Council
Vieux Fort Carnival City Saturday 11th June 2016 Kimatrai Hotel
Vieux Fort Junior Carnival   Saturday 2nd July 2016 Streets of Vieux Fort
Vieux Fort Carnival Queen Pageant Friday 8th July 2016 Phoenix Entertainment Centre
Vieux Fort J’Ouvert Sunday 10th July 2016 Streets of Vieux Fort
Vieux Fort Parade of the Bands Day 1 Monday 11th July 2016               Streets of Vieux Fort
Vieux Fort Parade of the Bands Day 2 Tuesday 12th July 2016               Streets of Vieux Fort
Vieux Fort Line Jam Monday 1st August 2016           Streets of Vieux Fort

Soufriere

Launch of Soufriere Carnival Sunday 22nd May 2016 Soufriere Mini Stadium
Soufriere Soca Monarch Finals Friday 24th June 2016 Phoenix Entertainment Centre
Sulphur City Carnival Queen Pageant Saturday 25th June 2016 Font St Jacques Multipurpose Court
Soufriere J’Ouvert Sunday 26th June 2016 Fond St Jacques Playing Field
Soufriere Parade of the Bands Monday 27th June 2016               Fond St Jacques Playing Field
Launch of Fond St Jacques Carnival  Saturday 4th June 2016             Fond St Jacques Playing Field

Anse La Raye

Anse La Raye Court Jam Saturday 25th June 2016 Anse-La-Raye Multi Purpose Court
Launch – Cooler Fete Saturday 2nd July 2016 Anse-La-Raye Multi Purpose Court
Anse La Raye Kiddies Carnival Sunday 10th July 2016 Anse-La-Raye Village Circuit
Anse La Raye J’Ouvert Saturday 30th July 2016 Anse-La-Raye Village Circuit
Anse La Raye Carnival Day 1 Saturday 30th July 2016 Anse-La-Raye Village Circuit
Anse La Raye Carnival Day 2 Saturday 31st July 2016 Anse-La-Raye Village Circuit

Dennery

Launch of Dennery Carnival  Sunday 5th June 2016 Dennery
Miss Valley Pageant  Saturday 25th June 2016 Marigot School
Dennery Carnival Princess Sunday 26th June 2016 Dennery
Dennery Soca Monarch Friday 1st july 2017 Dennery
Dennery J’Ouvert Saturday 2nd July 2016 Dennery
Dennery Posse Cooler Fete Saturday 2nd July 2016 Vanard Court
Dennery Parade of the Bands Saturday 2nd July 2016 Dennery
Kids Carnival Sunday 3rd July 2016 Vanard Community
Dennery Last Lap Jam Sunday 3rd July 2016 Dennery
Valley Parade of the Bands Sunday 10th July 2016 Valley Route

 

STAY INFORMED SUBSCRIBE TODAY